St. Margaret Mary Catholic School
Inspiring Minds, Building Character and Living Faith

Faculty and Staff

The faculty is comprised of lay teachers who are dedicated to providing students with quality Catholic education in accordance with the Office of Catholic Education and the Archdiocese of Los Angeles.  

St. Margaret Mary School
25515 Eshelman Avenue
Lomita , CA , 90717
Phone: 310-326-9494
Email: ezimmerman@smmsspartans.org

Mrs. Elisa Fernandez-Zimmerman

ezimmerman@smmsspartans.org
Principal
News and Notes

Mrs. Sheree Becker

sbecker@smmsspartans.org
Vice Principal, 2nd Grade Teacher
News and Notes

Ms. Suzette Ayer

sayer@smmsspartans.org
Transitional Kindergarten Teacher


Mrs. Nancy Bender nbender@smmsspartans.org
 Administrative Assistant
Ms. Marisol Benitez
mbenitez@smmsspartans.org
6th grade Homeroom Teacher -Junior High Social Studies Teacher

Mrs. Joan Bruccoleri

jbruccoleri@smmsspartans.org
 Resource Teacher

Mr. Eron Calip

ecalip@smmsspartans.org
Jr. High Religion Teacher, Physical Education Teacher, Athletic Director

Ms. Veronica Corona

vcorona@smmsspartans.org
1st Grade Instructional Aide

Mrs. Leigh Denney

ldenney@smmsspartans.org
Transitional Kindergarten Instructional Aide

Mrs. Liz Desmond

ldesmond@smmsspartans.org
 Junior High Instructional Aide

Mr. Tim Desmond

tdesmond@smmsspartans.org
Junior High Math Teacher

Mrs. Julia Quinn                                                jquinn@smmsspartans.org

8th grade Homeroom Teacher and Junior High Teacher  

Mrs. Annalee Flores

aflores@smmsspartans.org
Kindergarten Instructional Aide

Ms. Adajar

kadajar@smmsspartans.orgl
7th grade Homeroom teacher and Junior High Math and Science teacher

Mrs. Donna Hegedus

dhegedus@smmsspartans.org
2nd Grade Instructional Aide

Mrs. Rochelle Hines

rhines@smmsspartans.org
3rd Grade Teacher

Mr. Bob Hull

bhull@smmsspartans.org
Junior High Math Teacher
News and Notes
Mrs. Katia Lawson                                                     klawson@smmsspartans.org
Spanish  Teacher

Ms. Linda Leyva

lleyva@smmsspartans.org
4th Grade Teacher

Mrs. Marissa Lippen

mlippen@smmsspartans.org
5th Grade Teacher

Mrs. Diana Rosato

drosato@smmsspartans.org
1st Grade Teacher

  Mrs. Sue Garbe                                               sgarbe@smmsspartans.org

  Office - Administrative Assistant

Mrs. Christine Schwab

cschwab@smmsspartans.org
Bookkeeper

Mrs. Dawn Taylor

dtaylor@smmsspartans.org
Day Care Attendant, Instructional Aide

Mrs. Michelle Troutman

mtroutman@smmsspartans.org
Director of Records

Mrs. Diane Vicelja

dvicelja@smmsspartans.org
Kindergarten Teacher
Mrs. Luzano
4th, 5th,6th and 7th grade Instructional Aide
Yearbook Coordinator
Academic decathlon Coordinator


Mrs. Lopez
Transitional Kindergarten Aide
Alumni Association Coordinator
Lomita Fair Volunteer Sign-up Coordinator


Mrs. Traversa

Director of School Activities