St. Margaret Mary Catholic School
Inspiring Minds, Building Character and Living Faith

Saint Margaret Mary School Faculty and Staff

The faculty and staff is comprised of  teachers and instructional aides who are dedicated to providing students with quality Catholic education in accordance with the Office of Catholic Education and the Archdiocese of Los Angeles.  

St. Margaret Mary School
25515 Eshelman Avenue
Lomita , CA , 90717
Phone: 310-326-9494
Email:
ezimmerman@la-archdiocese.org

Mrs. Elisa Fernandez-Zimmerman

   ezimmerman@la-archdiocese.org
Principal

Mrs. Sheree Becker

sbecker@smmsspartans.org
Vice Principal, 2nd Grade Teacher



Ms. Suzette Ayer

sayer@smmsspartans.org
Transitional Kindergarten Teacher
Mrs. Nancy Bender nbender@smmsspartans.org
 Administrative Assistant
Ms. Marisol Benitez
mbenitez@smmsspartans.org
5th grade Homeroom Teacher

Mrs. Joan Bruccoleri

jbruccoleri@smmsspartans.org
 Director of Resource Program 

Mr. Eron Calip

ecalip@smmsspartans.org
Jr. High Religion Teacher, Physical Education Teacher, Athletic Director

Ms. Veronica Corona

vcorona@smmsspartans.org
1st Grade Instructional Aide

Mrs. Leigh Denney

ldenney@smmsspartans.org
Transitional Kindergarten Instructional Aide

Mrs. Liz Desmond

ldesmond@smmsspartans.org
 Junior High Instructional Aide

Mr. Tim Desmond

tdesmond@smmsspartans.org
Junior High Math Teacher

Ms.Grace Alvord                                               galvord@smmsspartans.org

8th grade Homeroom Teacher and Junior High Social Studies and Literature Teacher
Academic Decathlon Coordinator 
  

Mrs. Annalee Flores

aflores@smmsspartans.org
Kindergarten Instructional Aide

Ms. Adajar

kadajar@smmsspartans.orgl
7th grade Homeroom teacher and Junior High Math and Science teacher

Mrs. Melissa Fernandez

mfernandez@smmsspartans.org
2nd Grade Instructional Aide
Yearbook Coordinator 

Mrs. Rochelle Hines

rhines@smmsspartans.org
3rd Grade Teacher
Student Council Coordinator
Star Testing Coordinator 
School Speak Coordinator

Mr. Bob Hull

bhull@smmsspartans.org
Junior High Math Teacher
Mrs. Katia Lawson                                                     klawson@smmsspartans.org
Spanish  Teacher

Ms. Linda Leyva

lleyva@smmsspartans.org
4th Grade Teacher

Mrs. Diana Rosato

drosato@smmsspartans.org
1st Grade Teacher

  Mrs. Sue Garbe                                               sgarbe@smmsspartans.org

  Office - Administrative Assistant

Mrs. Christine Schwab

cschwab@smmsspartans.org
Bookkeeper
8th grade teacher mentor

Mrs. Julia Quinn

jquinn@smmsspartans.org
6th grade homeroom teacher and junior high math and literature teacher

Mrs. Michelle Troutman

mtroutman@smmsspartans.org
Director of Records

Mrs. Diane Vicelja

dvicelja@smmsspartans.org
Kindergarten Teacher

Mrs. Katie Lopez
6th grade Religion Teacher
Literature teacher
Junior High Instructional Aide
Lomita Fair Volunteer Sign-up Coordinator

Mrs. Sandra Traversa
Director of School Activities - Moms Club President


Mrs. Teresa Contreras

Daycare Coordinator

Lunch Coordinator

Roman Vinarnik
Art teacher

Planet Bravo/ Manuel Reynolds
Computer Science Student Academic Program